My Real Life Russell

“The wilderness must be explored!”

– Russell, Disney’s Up

747cd8e9-5efa-4c9d-8227-779b27dc4ed2I met someone once who really shaped who I am today. Before that person, the words “adventure” and “explore” were never part of my vocabulary. Now, I use them all the time, and I can’t say these words without getting the same goofy smile. So, I want to challenge everyone to be that person who inspires everyone to step out of their comfort zone, and encourages them to live life to the fullest. That doesn’t mean you have to go on some epic journey (by all means go). Instead, find joy and excitement in the little things of everyday and celebrate them. Become a person who’s personality is absolutely infectious when it comes to living, and makes everyone else want to go with you. This world is full of dull people, so don’t become one, too. Be the light that this world needs. Create your adventures. Live your dreams. Listen to other people’s dreams, and inspire them along their way. You never know how deeply you’ll impact their life.

I would like to dedicate this post to that person on my mind. You’ll probably never read this, but you have inspired my sense of adventure and wanderlust. Although you will never know how much you mean to me, you will always be someone I admire from afar. Your sense of adventure has impacted me in so many ways. I am taking your spirit and carrying it forward to inspire others like you did for me. For that I thank you. I wish you the absolute best. May you never loose your sense of childlike wonder. Here’s to you, Cheers!

 

Leave a Reply

